top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMelissa Dollheiser

Sitges, Spain

Updated: Apr 22, 2019

February 9th, 2019: The bottomless Sangria I drank the evening before did not prevent me from missioning to this breathless sea-side town just outside of Barcelona, meet Sitges. A roughly 1 hour train ride (costing about 7 euros) takes you directly to Sitges. Worth every single physical and mental effort of getting here...so much effort I slept on a large rock on the beach upon my arrival. After I came back to life, I began exploring all the central-core of Sitges had to offer.


Intertwining alleyways invite you to explore the local culture, while ever so gently carrying you like a current towards the boardwalk, where you will find one tapa-bar after another, picked for your perfection. However, unless you plan on selling a kidney, or taking out a mortgage, you will not get full off of eating tapas. BUT! It's delicious companion, paella certainly will ;) Wash it down with it's liquid-lover sangria, and you will be living a Spanish palette dream.

One of many tapa-bars along the boardwalk.

What can I say, they even offer hotels here featuring beautiful murals AND palm-trees!

The exact spot where I had my nap. I believe a combination of the salty-air and this view was what cured me.

Life must be good here.

The intertwining of the alleys is like a maze you continually want to get lost in.

So very lost...

Alas you find your way out eventually.

Only to be greeted by more palm-trees!

I can't decide if these humans in the photo are an eyesore or add character to the photo? ... the man on the bench in the middle certainly isn't helping the latter argument.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page