top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMelissa Dollheiser

Wien [Vienna] Austria

Updated: Jun 18, 2021

A short and sweet blog post. A short and sweet weekend trip to Vienna to visit my life-long bestie Sophie! The story of Sophie and I goes way back to the 1980's when our fathers, who were roughly our age when they met, became "true bros 4 life". They would proceed to spend the large part of that decade intoxicated at concerts with our hot mama's (before they were mama's) by their invincible-minded sides. Years later we (along with our siblings) entered the world and those endless night of concerts and parties turned into endless nights of tending to us kids. Fortunately, Sophie and I inherited that same friendship that our parents solidified over one to many beers back in "the good old days" as they would say.


Now Sophie lives in Vienna! - a beautiful city, with architecture that drains my phone from taking so many photos. We went vintage shopping, bustled in the Christmas markets, were given free tequila shots from a Mexican shop owner himself, walked till our feet hurt, ate mounds of food (some of which was also free - win), went on a roof, found a box filled with FREE movies (another win), fell asleep watching Christmas movies, and chatted about all things life, love, sorrow, the environment (a main reason we both eat plant-based), what the world feels like at 26 years old, and the growing question...where is life taking us as individuals?!


If you visited this blog post to learn about the city's culture/history well I'm afraid you will have to wait until my next visit to Vienna. This time it was all about much needed friendship feels with one of my favourite humans!


Also, I made little to no captions. It's late, I'm tired, and frankly speaking the photos speak for themselves!


Enjoy my loyal readers ;)


P.S. Shoutout to Sophie - a wild flower child and I love you for it!!

And to our parents - thanks for creating us!

















104 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page